Testimonials & Reviews

Geraci Spine and Sports Medicine

Michael C. Geraci, Jr., MD, PT

Physical Medicine & Sports Medicine located in Williamsville, NY

14 total reviews

Dr. Michael C. Geraci, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Geraci, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony G.
Submitted 09/19/19
Fantastic Doctor & Staff
Michelle M.
Submitted 09/13/19
I had been struggling with severe knee pain for a number of years. I was referred to Dr. Geraci by my physical therapist who felt that I would be able to have relief from knee pain by receiving platelet rich plasma (PRP) injections. Previously I had tried cortisone injections and gel injections. I did not have any success with cortisone and the gel injections worked for two sets of injections. I was frustrated that the third time I had gel injections the results were not good and the pain was getting worse. Dr. Geraci took the time to review my medical records, he thoroughly explained the procedure. He also spent a great deal of time review what I could expect and what steps I would need to take for the procedure to be successful. It has been three weeks since my procedure. Dr. Geraci’s office has followed up with me to see how I am doing. Additionally, I am asked each time if I am following up with my physical therapist and following their directions. I am very pleased with the outcome. My knee pain is almost completely gone. This is the first time I have felt this way in over four years.
Dave M.
Submitted 09/06/19
Had shoulder pain for 2 years. Dr.Geraci took his time and diagnosed me right away. Had PRP and felt improvement within 24 hours. Went to PT and now have full range of motion. Could not be happier
Roxane L.
Submitted 08/02/19
I turned to Dr. Geraci when I was in a great deal of pain and very fearful that I would lose my mobility, as well as live with chronic pain for the rest of my life. My complicated medical condition would deter most physicians from treating me. Thank God Dr. Geraci accepted my case and treated me with the most professional, pro-active, inclusive and thoughtful care that I could have hoped for. He ordered treatments, sought insurance approval on my behalf and ordered further testing. He also had his wonderful staff call me every 2 weeks to check up on my progress. He wasn't going to let me fall through the cracks. Most importantly, he kept my spirit hopeful when I was drowning in pain and fear. Although I was seeing an Orthopedic Surgeon ( who was promoting surgical intervention ) it was comforting knowing that Dr. Geraci was overseeing my case to ensure that all other interventions were being utilized first to prevent any unnecessary surgery. Dr. Geraci's goal is to keep every patient moving and pain free for the rest of their lives and only using surgical intervention when absolutely necessary. Don't we all need a physician watching out for our best interest in exactly that role? I am extremely grateful that I had Dr. Geraci to do that on my behalf. Today, I am very happy to report that I am pain free! I choose to stay under the care and guidance of Dr. Geraci to ensure that I never return to that immobile and painful state again. I welcome the guidance to stay on track to an active, pain free and fully lived life.
Mike P.
Submitted 02/23/19
From the moment i walked into the Dr. Office i felt welcomed no 3 hour wait and the staff was great i have been to two other doctors one for a year before going to another doctor who had referred me to Dr. Geraci. After three visits he had the problem found and the solution to fix me up. During one of my visits he was examining me and i was in pain and said Jesus..the doc said he was called many thing but never Jesus. Will he may not be Jesus he is a God amongst men and doctors i am thankful for his help when no one else could or cared enough to. The staff is great and actually cares about the patient i could not say enough good about this place.
Paul Z.
Submitted 02/08/19
Your diagnosis and treatment for a previously unsolved problem was excellent and immediate positive results occurred.
Debbie B.
Submitted 02/05/19
I felt Dr. Geraci was very thorough and took the time to explain health concerns with me.
Wayne K.
Submitted 02/04/19
Everything was great!
Joyce G.
Submitted 06/15/18
Dr. Geraci helped me to relieve my pain and helped me acheive my goals of getting back to my normal activities
Deborah G.
Submitted 06/13/18
I was seen in a timely manner. I found Dr. Geraci to be both professional and personable.
Maria M.
Submitted 06/13/18
wonderful doctor
Gail Phillippi P.
Submitted 06/12/18
Through, recommend physical therapy and am going, seem to be getting stronger, but still not walking right.
Christopher G.
Submitted 06/12/18
Dr. Geraci did an examination of my knee. He was very thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He explained everything that he was doing in laymans terms. The ladies at the front desk were super helpful too.
Mark I.
Submitted 06/11/18
Professional courteous and highly skilled